The other day my wife, Lindsay, told me about a book that she thought that I would like. The author was interviewed on Talk of the Nation and she was excited about his ideas. The book is called ‘The Other Wes Moore’. Basically the author read a story about a guy with the same name who was arrested for murder. The author, a highly successful soldier and young man, wondered , “What happened?”. This simple question lead him to write a letter to the other Wes to inquire. The book contains the answer to that simple question. While I haven’t yet cracked the book, I have purchased it and am toying with the idea of hosting an all-male student book club using this book. I don’t know if it’ll seem too up front to some of my students, but the notions of choice and decisions is compelling. This’ll be a blog series that I’ll be writing a lot about. More to come…

